Skip to main content
U.S. Flag

An official website of the United States government

CMS Design System


The CMS Design System strives to work for as many people as possible, including people with disabilities.

What we do to help meet and exceed standards

What level we meet currently

The CMS Design System currently meets or exceeds WCAG 2.0 AA and Section 508 standards, which requires information and communications technology developed, procured, maintained, or used by the federal government be accessible to both employees and members of the public with disabilities.

More information on Section 508 can be found at:

Current browser/technology support

The current browser support for the design system can be viewed here. We test with the following assistive technology pairings:

  • Windows 10 with Internet Explorer 11 and JAWS 2019.
  • Windows 10 with Firefox (latest) and NVDA (latest).
  • MacOS Mojave with Safari (latest) and VoiceOver (latest).

How to provide feedback

If you cannot access any content or use any features on this website due to a disability, please reach out and include the URL and/or other identifying information.